ACE Education Chair – Jody Brandes, CMP, CMM

Special Projects
Jody Brandes, CMP, CMM
Senior Meeting Partner
Genentech
1 DNA Way
South San Francisco, CA 94080
brandes.jody@gene.com

ACE Education Co-Chair- Kim Stoermer, CMP

Special Projects
Kim Stoermer, CMP
Meeting Partner
Genentech
1 DNA Way – MS 24-1C
South San Francisco, CA 94080
stoermer.kimberly@gene.com

 

Annual Conference & Expo Chair – Neil Adams

Annual Conference & Expo
Neil Adams

Director of Business Development
Blueprint Studios
352 Shaw Rd.
South San Francisco, CA 94080
neil@blueprintstudios.com

Annual Conference & Expo Co-Chair – Kara Schmitt

Annual Conference & Expo
Kara Schmitt
Associate Director of Sales
MGM Resorts International
3730 Las Vegas Blvd. South
Las Vegas, NV 89158
kschmitt@aria.com

Awards & Recognition Chair- Lisa Burkett, CMP, CMM

Awards & Recognition
Lisa Burkett, CMP, CMM, HMCC

Meeting Manager
Freelance Factotum
595 John Muir Dr., Apt. C30
lisa.burkett.cmp.cmm@gmail.com

Awards & Recognition Co-Chair – Dottie Bella

Awards & Recognition
Dottie Bella
Regional Sales Manager
Seascape Beach Resort
One Seascape Resort Drive
Aptos, CA 95003
dottie.bella@gmail.com

Chairman’s Challenge Chair – Alaina Hee

Chairman’s Challenge
Alaina Hee, DMCP
General Manager 
AlliedPRA Northern California 
290 King St., Ste 1
San Francisco, CA 94107
Alaina.Hee@alliedpra.com

Chairman’s Challenge Co-Chair – Mark McMinn

Chairman’s Challenge
Mark McMinn
Vice President of Sales 
Monterey County Convention & Visitors 
787 Munras Ave, Suite 110 
Monterey, CA 93940
mark@seemonterey.com

CMP/CMM Chair – Liz Cherson, CMP, CMM

headshots_chersonCMP/CMM
Liz Cherson, CMP, CMM

Manager, Events
Greylock Partners
2550 Sand Hill Rd.
Menlo Park, CA 94025
(650) 358-2863
lcherson@greylock.com

CMP/CMM Co-Chair – Suzette Escobar, CMP, MSEd

CMP/CMM
Suzette Escobar, CMP, MSEd

Meeting Planner
Stanford University
Stanford Conferences, 615 Crothers Way, Rm. 123
Stanford, CA 94305
sescobar@stanford.edu

Community Involvement Chair – Ken Scheible

ScheibleCommunity Involvement
Ken Scheible

Sales Director
Feet First Entertainment
1552 Beach St., Ste. U
Emeryville, CA 94608
(510) 393-4454
ken@feetfirstevents.com

Community Involvement Co-Chair – Vi Nguyen, CMP

Community Involvement
Vi Nguyen, CMP

Sales Manager
Dolce Hayes Mansion
200 Edenvale Ave.
San Jose, CA 95136
vnguyen@hayesmansion.com

Culinary Event Chair – Vivian Perez, CMP

Culinary Event
Vivian Perez, CMP 
Director of Marketing
La Bonne Cuisine Catering & Events 
vivian@labonnecuisine.com
(415) 539-8612

Culinary Event Co-Chair – Amber-lyn Streiff

Culinary Event 
Amber-lyn Streiff 
Meeting Planner 
Medtronic Vascular
1185 Brightonview Circle 
Petaluma, CA 94952
Amberstreiff@gmail.com

Education Programs Chair – Asal Namini

Programs
Asal Namini
Senior Meetings & Event Planner 
CWT Meetings & Events 
asal.namini@cwt-me.com
                        

Education Programs Co-Chair – Dorothea Carroll-Elumba

Programs
Dorothea Carroll-Elumba
Independent Planner
(510) 7575-4361
do4ro5thea@gmail.com

Emerging Professionals Chair- Carlee Duncan, CMP

CarleeDuncanEmerging Professionals
Carlee Duncan, CMP
Meeting and Event Manager
Autodesk, Inc.
111 McInnis  Parkway
San Rafael, CA 94903
(415) 507-5565
carlee.duncan@autodesk.com

Emerging Professionals Co-Chair – Marykay Lui

Emerging Professionals
Marykay Lui

National Sales Director
Long Beach CVB
533 Airport Blvd., Ste. 400
Burlingame, CA 94010
marykayl@longbeachcvb.org

Foundation Liaison – Marilee Sonneman, CMP, DMCP

Foundation Liaison
Marilee Sonneman, CMP, DMCP
Founder
Spotlight Sojourns
msonneman@spotlightsojourns.com

Gala Chair – Robert Leyva

Gala
Robert Leyva 

Account Executive
AFR Event Furnishings
23541 Eichler Street, Unit G
Hayward, CA 94545
rleyva@rentfurniture.com

Gala Co-Chair – Brigid Neff

Gala
Brigid Neff

Meeting Planner
Stanford Conferences
2302 Carlmont Dr., #13
Belmont, CA 94002
bneff@stanford.edu

Holiday Event Chair – Christa Mekki, CMP

Thanks for Giving
Christa Mekki, CMP
Founder/Sr. Planner
Magnetic Magnificent Events 
20000 Summercrest Dr. 
Castro Valley, CA 94552
christa@magneticmagnificent.com

Holiday Event Co-Chair – Sue Meylan, CMP

SueMeylanThanks for Giving
Sue Meylan, CMP
Senior Program Manager
Cappa & Graham, a DMC Network Company
401 Terry Francois Blvd., Ste. 128
San Francisco, CA 94158
(415) 512-6967
sue@cappa-graham.com

Marketing Chair – Jessica Rienecker, CMM, CTA, CTP, HMCC

Marketing
Jessica Rienecker, CMM, CTA, CTP, HMCC

Meeting Sales Director, Western Region
Visit Anaheim/Anaheim-Orange County CVB
800 W. Katella Ave.
Anaheim, CA 92802
jrienecker@visitanaheim.org

 

Marketing Co-Chair – Lisa Aquino

Marketing
Lisa Aquino

Account Executive
Encore Productions
8850 West Sunset Rd.
Las Vegas, NV 89148
lisa.aquino@encore-us.com

Partnerships Chair – Joel Costa, CMP, MBA

Partnerships
Joel Costa 
Director of Sales and Marketing 
Ritz-Carlton Hotel Half Moon Bay
One Miramontes Point Way
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
joel.costa@ritzcarlton.com

Partnerships Co-Chair – Soskita Green

Partnerships
Independent/Freelance, Event and Meeting
Independent
P.O. Box 2022
Piedmont, CA 94620
(510) 325-9507
soskita.green@gmail.com

Past President’s Council – Marilee Sonneman, CMP, DMCP

Past President’s Council
Marilee Sonneman, CMP, DMCP

Founder
Spotlight Sojourns 
msonneman@spotlightsojourns.com

Perspective Chair- Rose Stanton CTA

Perspective
Rose Stanton CTA

Founder and Planner
Wine Country Destinations
1721 Baywood Ct.
Petaluma, CA 94954
rose@winecountrydestinations.com

Perspective Co-Chair – Jennifer Wies-Brown

Perspective 
Jennifer Wies-Brown
Co-Founder
FIRST-HOLD
2 Bethany Dr.
American Canyon, CA 94503
jennifer@first-hold.com

Recruitment Chair – Andrea Chang

Recruitment
Andrea Chang 
Sales Manager
Hilton SF Financial District Hotel
750 Kearny Street
San Francisco, CA 94108
Andrea.Chang@hilton.com

Recruitment Co-Chair- Suzy Montes, CTA

Recruitment
Suzy Montes
National Sales Manager
Sonoma County Tourism
400 Aviation Blvd. Ste 500
Santa Rosa, CA 95403
smontes@sonomacounty.com

Retention Chair- Lesly Rehaut, CMP, CMM

Lesly RehautRetention
Lesly Rehaut, CMP, CMM
Director of Sales
Half Moon Bay Lodge
2400 Cabrillo Hwy South
Half Moon Bay, CA 94019
(650) 712-5303
lrehaut@halfmoonbaylodge.com

Retention Co-Chair – Samantha Brown

Retention
Samantha Brown
Catering Sales
Off the Grid Services
2 Marina Blvd, Fort Mason Ctr, Bldg C370
San Francisco, CA 94123
samantha.brown@offthegridsf.com

Volunteer Development Chair – Skye Anderson

Volunteer Development
Skye Anderson
Senior Sales Manager
Cavallo Point
601 Murray Circle 
Sausalito, CA 94695
skye@cavallopoint.com

Volunteer Development Co-Chair – Philip Lau

Volunteer Development
Philip Lau
National Sales Manager
Visit San Jose
408 Almaden Blvd.
San Jose, CA 95110
plau@sanjose.org